You may have two separate ShineOn accounts for some reason. This could be because you created two accounts for different sales channels, or because you needed to have an extra account for testing purposes.
Whatever the reason, it's possible to migrate connected stores from one ShineOn account to another. This means that if you would like to have all of your sales channels and stores under one account, you can!
This works for both Etsy and Shopify stores, too!
Consolidating your stores under one account means you can also copy products from one store to another.
You can even transfer your store to another seller, if you would like to change ownership of the store or give control of it to someone else.
WARNING: Transferring your store using this feature will mean the store is permanently transferred to another ShineOn App account. If you have been asked to transfer your store by a stranger, it could be a scam.
Once a store has been transferred, there is a cooling off period of 30 days before it can be transferred again.
What gets moved?
When transferring your store over to the new account, the following will be moved:
- All products created on the store will be transferred
- The Store settings
Orders and Payment history
As long as the invoices for those orders were only for a single store. If invoices covered multiple stores together, this data cannot be transferred.
If transferring to a 3rd party, sellers can opt to not transfer this history.
- If you want to transfer to a new ShineOn account, the account must already exist. You can register at app.shineon.com
- The email associated with the ShineOn account you would like to transfer to.
- If transferring to a 3rd party, that 3rd party will need to accept the transfer within 24 hours, otherwise it will be revoked.
If you have read and understood everything so far, and are happy to proceed, see below.
Let's do it!
- First, go to Settings > Store settings. At the end of the page you will see the Store Transfer option.
- On the next screen you will be asked to enter in the email address of the account you will to transfer to.
- You will be asked to review the information presented, and then enter your email in again as confirmation.
- After the confirmation screen, the account you entered in the previous step will be sent a request to their account (see below). This request will expire in 24 hours.
Once setup, you can sign out of that account. Then go to the account you entered in the previous step to complete the transfer.
If you are transferring to a third party, they will need to check their account for this step and they should continue with the guide from this point.
Receiving the transfer request.
- When the receiving account logs in, they will be able to reject or accept the transfer of the store.
- Go to settings > store settings and scroll to the bottom to see this request.
- Once the receiving ShineOn App account has accepted the transfer, data will be transferred. If there's a lot of data to transfer, this may take a few hours to complete, but otherwise should take around 30 minutes.